top of page
Search

Fenty Beauty: Now available in the UK


On the 9th May 2019, Fenty Beauty finally became available in the UK, after the first launch in the U.S in 2017.


The reason it has taken so long to get my hands on it, was because it sold out super fast and it wasn't available in my local boots in Brighton.


As you can see in the picture to the left I purchased the following; Pro Filt'r Mini Soft Matte Primer, Pro Filt'r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation, Bomb Baby 2 Mini Lip and Face Set and the Invisimatte Blotting Paper.


Here's my breakdown of each product, how it preforms and if it's worth the price!


1. Pro Filt'r mini Soft Matte Primer -£15


I wasn't sure if I wanted the true matte or the soft matte primer, as I have combination skin with my nose and upper-lip getting the most oily and my cheeks and temples being fairly dry I decided to go for the soft matte. I normally stick to completely matte and oil free products but I decided to switch it up and see if I could use slightly more hydrating products.


I wore this primer for the first day with my normal everyday foundation, which is the Too Faced Born this Way Foundation. It worked ok but I couldn't really see much difference. My foundation on my nose had still somewhat worn off and looked oily and in the creases of my nose product had collected. I wasn't surprised as I hadn't touched up all day and I had been wearing it for 8 hours.


The second day I wore the primer under the Pro Filt'r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation and after the same 8 hours and no touchups, too say the least damn I was impressed, hardly any product had shifted of gathered around my nose and I didn't look like I had just been swimming.


The primer does feel fairly thin and still icky but it soaks into the skin really nicely and feels slightly tacky which I like. This product is worth the £15 pounds especially along side the foundation, I will be purchasing the full size one when this one is empty.


2. Pro Filt'r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation -£27


From the get go Fenty brought out this collection with 40 shades, whether you have light or deep skin it can be difficult to find your perfect shade and undertone. That said it didn't take me long at all to find my shade. The display in boots (I went to the Boots in Westfield -Shepard's Bush in London) was really nicely laid out with all the shades on concealer and both foundations matched together.


The first day I tried this foundation, I was firstly amazed at how flawlessly it applied to my skin, normally a foundation can pickup under my eyes and can look patchy and caked on but it laid down so smoothly and I was really impressed. I wore it all day with the Pro Filt'r Primer (above) I had it on for 8 hours with no touch ups, hardly any product had shifted of gathered around my nose, I didn't look oily or dry and it just looked really nice even after all that time.


Throughout the day I got so many compliments on how my makeup looked and how smooth my skin looked. I absolutely love this foundation, I have worn it everyday since I tried it and it's amazing. Definitely worth £27!


3. The Bomb Baby 2 Mini Lip and Face Set -£19


This set is apart of the 2019 holiday collection. I was originally Glossy Posse Mini Gloss Bomb Collection but I don't think I would wear some of the colours but it is only £34 so I might get it in the future.


The set comes with a sparkly pink gloss and a highlighter. I really like the gloss, it's not sticky, it's super shiny and hydrating and isn't wear pigmented so it's wearable for any skin tone. The highlighter is more like a glitter, I have used it just as something quick to add to my lids and as a highlighter, I'm not sure if the highlighter is something everyone will like as it is very glittery and sparkly and it's not like a flat laid highlighter that people may be used to.


Overall, I really like this bundle and I love just popping this on for a quick easy everyday look.


4. The Invisimatte Blotting Paper -£13


I have never used a blotting paper before so I wasn't really sure what to expect or if it was just a gimmick.


I have been using quite a bit and I like how Fenty has got refillable's which are £8 and you haven't got to keep buying new components. I quite like blotting paper and i'm not having to use so much powder throughout the day and I can just quickly rip a section off and i'm good to go.


I will keep using the blotting paper and for £8 for the refills i think it's worth it as it lasts a while.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page