top of page
Search

Vans: The Nightmare Before Christmas Collection



The new Vans x Disney collection was released on October 4th 2019.


The Nightmare Before Christmas film is one of my favourite Disney films to date. This movies uses amazing animation and artwork and brought something new and refreshing to the Disney world.


This collection has to be one of the most popular collections since their retro Nintendo collection that was released back in 2016.


I purchased the glow in the dark, Sk8-Hi shoes, (the hi-tops that can be seen in the top middle, in the above picture) these were my second favourite of the collection. My favourite pair were the Schuh exclusive pair, the classic Slip-ons with Jack and Sally on the front. I really loved the design and the added details on these shoes but they unfortunately no longer had my size, as I was not able to make it down for the release 2 days ago.


The pair I did get were by no means a settle as these are still beautiful shoes and I will treasure them. They cost £80 without any discount or reductions. As much as I love this collection, I do not think it will be sticking around for much longer as a lot of sizes have already sold out. Some pairs are only available online now and others are only available in larger mens sizes or in small women sizes.


Furthermore, as much as I love Nightmare Before Christmas, I feel this collection will not appeal to everyone. They are a very unique design and use vibrant colours. This collaboration captures the film perfectly and I couldn't have asked for more, except for more stock on the more popular sizes.


The shoes I think we can all agree are absolutely stunning, but the attention to detail I think needs to have some recognition. One of the few things I love about the Vans collaborations are their box designs and this collection does not let the standard down.


The top of the box

Inside the lid



The box shows off perfectly the Nightmare Before Christmas style, design and beauty perfectly and nothing has been forgotten about. from the outside of the box to the inside of the shoes has been thought about. When I first saw the box I was a little set back as to how plain it looked but when I looked closer I saw the shiny black pattern that covered the box beautifully and when I opened the box to find a drawn sketch from the film I was overjoyed. The Vans boxes have always been plain white on the inside with plain white tissue paper, were as this had thicker plastic like material covered in tiny little pumpkins.


Overall, I am blown away by this collection and I only wish it was permanent.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page